Organising Committee

Committees

Organising Committee

General chairs
Liesbeth Huybrechts (Hasselt University, BE) and Maurizio Teli (Madeira Interactive Technologies Institute, PT)

general@pdc2018.org

Programme chairs
Ann Light (University of Sussex, UK) and Yanki Lee (Enable Foundation, HK/Linnaeus University, SE)

program@pdc2018.org

Full paper chairs
Julia Garde (University of Twente, NL), John Vines (Northumbria University, UK), and Eva Brandt (The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Schools of Architecture, Design and Conservation, DK)

fullpapers@pdc2018.org

Short paper chairs
Carl DiSalvo (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA) and Erik Grönvall (IT University of Copenhagen, DK)

shortpapers@pdc2018.org

Interactive workshop and tutorial chairs
Niels Hendriks, Karin Slegers (LUCA School of Arts, BE) and Heike Winschiers-Theophilus (University of Namibia, NA)

workshops@pdc2018.org

Doctoral colloquium chairs
Shaowen Bardzell (Indiana University, USA) and Oswald Devisch (Hasselt University, BE)

doctoral@pdc2018.org

Situated Actions chairs
Jan Boelen (Z33, BE), Chris Csikszentmihályi (Madeira Interactive Technologies Institute, PT), Brendon Clark (Umea Institute of Design, SE) and Mela Zuljevic (Hasselt University, BE)

actions@pdc2018.org

Artful Integrators’ Award chair
Jeffrey Bardzell (Indiana University, USA)

artful@pdc2018.org

PD Practitioners outside academia chairs
Andrea Botero (University of Oulu, FI), Daria Loi (Intel Corporation, USA), An Jacobs (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, BE), Marc Steen (TNO, NL) and Hanne Sidarow (U-Sentric, BE)

industry@pdc2018.org

Local chairs
Niels Hendriks, Karin Slegers (LUCA School of Arts, BE), An Jacobs (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, BE), Andrew Vande Moere (KU Leuven Architecture, BE), Marije Nouwen (KU Leuven, BE), Oswald Devisch, Christel Heynickx, Inge Lens (Hasselt University, BE) and Kim Vandeloo (Drama PR, BE)

local@pdc2018.org

Communication chairs
Selina Schepers (LUCA School of Arts, BE), 
Marc Croes (Hasselt University, BE), Kasper Rodil (Aalborg University, DK) and Bert Vandenberghe (KU Leuven, BE)

communication@pdc2018.org

Publication chairs
Keld Bodker (Roskilde University, DK) and Anne Marie Kanstrup (Aalborg University, DK)

publication@pdc2018.org

Participation chairs
Antonella De Angeli (University of Trento, IT), Katrien Dreessen (LUCA School of Arts, BE) and Andrew vande Moere (KU Leuven Architecture, BE)

participation@pdc2018.org

Student volunteer chairs
Jessica Schoffelen (LUCA School of arts, BE), Nicolai Brodersen-Hansen (Aarhus University, DK), Joanna Saad-Sulonen (IT University of Copenhagen, DK), Maarten van Mechelen (TU Delft, NL; student volunteers) and Teresa Palmieri (Hasselt University, BE; student exhibition)

volunteers@pdc2018.org

Advisors
Rachel Charlotte Smith, Claus Bossen (Aarhus University, DK), Anne Marie Kanstrup (Aalborg University, DK) and Jesper Simonsen (Roskilde University, DK)