Organising Committee


Organising Committee

General chairs
Liesbeth Huybrechts (Hasselt University, BE) and Maurizio Teli (Madeira Interactive Technologies Institute, PT)

Programme chairs
Ann Light (University of Sussex, UK) and Yanki Lee (Enable Foundation, HK/Linnaeus University, SE)

Full paper chairs
Julia Garde (University of Twente, NL), John Vines (Northumbria University, UK), and Eva Brandt (The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Schools of Architecture, Design and Conservation, DK)

Short paper chairs
Carl DiSalvo (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA) and Erik Grönvall (IT University of Copenhagen, DK)

Interactive workshop and tutorial chairs
Niels Hendriks, Karin Slegers (LUCA School of Arts, BE) and Heike Winschiers-Theophilus (University of Namibia, NA)

Doctoral colloquium chairs
Shaowen Bardzell (Indiana University, USA) and Oswald Devisch (Hasselt University, BE)

Situated Actions chairs
Jan Boelen (Z33, BE), Chris Csikszentmihályi (Madeira Interactive Technologies Institute, PT), Brendon Clark (Umea Institute of Design, SE) and Mela Zuljevic (Hasselt University, BE)

Artful Integrators’ Award chair
Jeffrey Bardzell (Indiana University, USA)

PD Practitioners outside academia chairs
Andrea Botero (University of Oulu, FI), Daria Loi (Intel Corporation, USA), An Jacobs (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, BE), Marc Steen (TNO, NL) and Hanne Sidarow (U-Sentric, BE)

Local chairs
Niels Hendriks, Karin Slegers, Jessica Schoffelen, Katrien Dreessen, Selina Schepers (LUCA School of Arts, BE), An Jacobs (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, BE), Andrew Vande Moere (KU Leuven Architecture, BE), Marije Nouwen, Bert Vandenberghe (KU Leuven, BE), Oswald Devisch, Christel Heynickx, Inge Lens, Stefanie Commeene, Teresa Palimieri (Hasselt University, BE) and Kim Vandeloo (Drama PR, BE)

Communication chairs
Selina Schepers, Katrien Dreessen (LUCA School of Arts, BE), Marije Nouwen, Bert Vandenberghe (KU Leuven, BE), 
Marc Croes (Hasselt University, BE) and Kasper Rodil (Aalborg University, DK)

Publication chairs
Keld Bodker (Roskilde University, DK) and Anne Marie Kanstrup (Aalborg University, DK)

Participation chairs
Antonella De Angeli (University of Trento, IT), Katrien Dreessen (LUCA School of Arts, BE) and Andrew vande Moere (KU Leuven Architecture, BE)

Student volunteer chairs
Jessica Schoffelen (LUCA School of arts, BE), Nicolai Brodersen-Hansen (Aarhus University, DK), Joanna Saad-Sulonen (IT University of Copenhagen, DK), Maarten van Mechelen (TU Delft, NL; student volunteers) and Teresa Palmieri (Hasselt University, BE; student exhibition)

Rachel Charlotte Smith, Claus Bossen (Aarhus University, DK), Anne Marie Kanstrup (Aalborg University, DK) and Jesper Simonsen (Roskilde University, DK)