Full Papers

maximum 10 pages, excluding references

all submissions should be made via the PDC 2018 Conference System, using the ACM recommended templates (see submission instructions).

important dates:

  • 13 November 2017: 1st submission
    13 Nov 23:59 CET (Brussels, Belgium)
    13 Nov 22:59 UTC
    13 Nov 14:59 PST (California, US)
  • 12 January 2018: 1st notification to full papers authors
  • 9 February 2018: 2nd submission
  • 27 March 2018: 2nd and final notification of acceptance
  • 18 May 2018: Camera ready version

Full papers should report on substantial and original, unpublished research that advances Participatory Design (PD). As a single-track conference and the only research conference exclusively dedicated to PD, PDC full research papers have a broad impact on the development of PD theory, approaches and practices. Full papers will be published in the ACM International Conference series. Each submitted paper will be double-blind reviewed by at least 3 reviewers and may be subject to a “revise and resubmit” process if deemed suitable. Where papers rank equally, we will accept papers that broadly address the theme of the conference in preference to others. Please make sure your submission is correctly anonymised. Each paper should be thoroughly proofread, polished and formatted according to submission instructions before submission.

Chairs:  Julia Garde and John Vines, fullpapers@pdc2018.org

← return to overview